Jump to accessibility statement Skip to content

Academic Quality Handbook


Services / Academic Registry / Academic Quality Handbook
Student working on a computer

Academic Quality Handbook

The Academic Quality Handbook is the definitive collection of the latest copies of all the procedures, templates and forms relating to all academic quality processes of the University.

It is divided into a number of sections from high level strategy through programme development and approval; regulations and assessment policy; complaints and appeals procedures; to APL and Handbooks.

The sections are intended to be self-explanatory, however if you have any queries or comments then please contact Quality Support in Academic Registry via email quality.management@sunderland.ac.uk 

Quality Support Team

The Quality Support Team is located in the Gateway, Floor 1 at City Campus.

For queries relating to the Academic Quality Handbook please contact Quality Support on quality.management@sunderland.ac.uk 

 

Head of Quality Leigh-anne Hargreaves

e: leigh-anne.hargreaves@sunderland.ac.uk 

 

Deputy Head of Quality Margaret Young

e: margaret.young-1@sunderland.ac.uk 

t: 0191 515 2510

 

Deputy Head of Quality (Partnerships) Lyndsay Brown

e: lyndsay.brown@sunderland.ac.uk 

t: 0191 515 3809

FBLT

Quality Coordinator Kirsty Watson

e: kirsty.watson@sunderland.ac.uk 

t: 0191 515 3775

 

Quality Coordinator Diane Mitchell

e: diane.mitchell@sunderland.ac.uk 

School of Medicine

Quality Coordinator Rebecca Rose

e: rebecca.rose@sunderland.ac.uk 

 

Quality Coordinator Lisa Burns

e: lisa.burns@sunderland.ac.uk  

 

Quality Administrator Jenny Ho

e: jenny.ho@sunderland.ac.uk

t: 0191 515 2197

 

Quality Manager Susan Alexander

e: susan.alexander@sunderland.ac.uk 

t: 0191 515 3519

FHSW

Quality Manager Sarah Hellawell (maternity) / Fiona Lamb (maternity cover

e: sarah.hellawell@sunderland.ac.uk / fiona.lamb@sunderland.ac.uk 

t: 0191 515 2797 / 0191 515 3428

FES

Quality Manager Carol Gardner

e: carol.gardner@sunderland.ac.uk 

t: 0191 515 2065

FoT

Partnerships

Quality Manager Abbie Nulty

e: abbie.nulty@sunderland.ac.uk 

FACI

Partnerships

Quality Senior Administrator Shaun Cowell

e: shaun.cowell@sunderland.ac.uk 

FACI

FES

FHSW

Quality Senior Administrator Kevin Williamson

e: kevin.williamson@sunderland.ac.uk 

t: 0191 515 2398

FBLT

FoT

Quality Senior Administrator Nina Mackie

e: nina.mackie@sunderland.ac.uk 

FHSW